Sad

Published 29/10/2014 by Saint

Feeling very sad and bad today. I went to the shop and left Mike to make his way to Checkers to meet me there but when he arrived he was bleeding and covered in dust. He fell out of his wheelchair as he was going down the pavement.

He’s still very shocked and now even more paranoid about bumps,holes and uneven surfaces, and I am ashamed that I left him alone. He fell in the road and some guys had to pick him up and put him back in his chair.

If a car had come past he would have been hit and that’s an image I can’t seem to erase from my mind.  I try to give him space and not hover over him for two reasons, one because he needs his dignity to remain as intact as possible and two, he needs to find his independence again.

But if this is the kind of thing that’s going to happen, I can’t leave him again.

Feel crap.

2 comments on “Sad

  • Leave a Reply

